May 26, 2022 /

Board of Directors

Beth El Temple has a very engaged Board of Directors. Each Vice President oversees multiple committees listed below. Beth El Temple also supports many groups, including an active Sisterhood, youth programming, and more. Our involved and interested congregants make Beth El Temple the largest Conservative congregation in Central Pennsylvania.

Executive Committee

President Rick Leiner
Vice President Ember Jandebeur
Vice President Assaf Zilbering
Vice President Joel Ressler
Vice President Rhea Swidler
Secretary David Rothstein
Treasurer Jason Weinstock

Board Members

  • Robyn Chotiner
  • Varsha Lift
  • Coral Rosen
  • Mindy Solomon
  • Alan Swidler
  • Kendra Yodfat
  • Brandon Smith, M.D.
  • Faith Goldsmith
  • Patsy Dunn
  • Rachel Smithers
  • Judie Wolnek
  • Alan Adler
  • Elaine Strokoff
  • Paula Rosen

Committees and Chairs or Co-Chairs

Please feel free to contact these committee chairs with any suggestions, comments, or concerns you may have.

Adult Education/Programming
Book Club Marcia Cohen/Susan Cohen
By Laws/Governance Stuart Sacks/Harvey Freedenberg/Joel Resssler
Endowment Alan Schein, M.D.
Family Education/Gesher Rachel Smithers
Finance Jason Weinstock
Fine Arts/Displays Caren Schein
High Holiday Appeal Faith Goldsmith
High Holiday Services Geri Henshell
House/Building and Grounds Harold Rabin, M.D.
Interfaith Mike Sand
Kitchen Patsy Dunn
Men’s Club Alan Swidler
Minyan Dale Kaplan, Robert Lieberman, and Ron Lench
Personnel Alan Schein, M.D.
Security Seymour Barget
Sisterhood Rachel Zilbering, President
Social Action Kendra Yodfat
Worship Harvey Freedenberg
Cemetery Association Robert Lieberman, President